Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Carrara's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kvictoria87 21 days ago

Croccantino

Very good! The almond taste is is the strongest flavor. I served it a gathering and everyone enjoyed it. The chocolate curl was tasty too.

Dbaxtrom 23 days ago

Frittelle

I've tried several different items on the Carrera Pastries menu, so it's difficult to choose just one because everything I've tried is delectable, but if I had to choose my favorite it would be the frittelles. I've driven from Studio City to Moorpark on several occasions just to "get my fix." The pastry cream inside is so creamy and smooth and the pastry itself is always soft and fresh, and best of all, they're not overly sweet. You can really taste the quality of the ingredients, they're not masked by too much sugar. The gelato is amazing too—just as good as what I had in Italy. The savory dishes are also delicious. Just writing this review is making my mouth water—I see another drive to Moorpark in my near future!

Debbie 24 days ago

Bigné

This is my favorite place for pastries and desserts and of course their cappuccino. All of their desserts are wonderful and it brings me back to my childhood when my grandma made them for me.

Guest 25 days ago

Frittelle

This is literally the best thing I have ever had! So delicious!

Rayncathy 26 days ago

Tiramisú

It was my first time here. Grabbed some desserts to go after lunch and it did not disappoint. Best tiramisu I've ever had! Their cheesecake was also good. Now gotta try all the others...

Canza about 1 month ago

Cheesecake

The best cheesecake I have ever had!!!!!

Tobey about 1 month ago

Bigné

Hmmmm... Besty's Birthday, what to do? Maybe Tiramisu... maybe Croccantino... We took both! And of course, you can not leave, without a Frittelle for the road! Years and years of perfection and the new location is so easy to access! !Riconoscente! Flourish, Tobey

Agataw about 2 months ago

Squid Ink Chitarrine

My favorite dish! Delicious combination of gorgeous squid ink pasta and perfectly cooked seafood including muscles, clams, shrimp and squid in a tasty light sauce that lets you enjoy each morsel's unique taste and texture. Heaven in mouth. Try with the octopus appetizer but leave room for dessert!

Shopinverted about 2 months ago

Frittura Mista

Phenomenal! All I can say. The squid and shrimp were perfectly fried with a light coating of batter that was clean and crisp. The zucchini came in match sticks and was light and buttery in texture.

Lorna670 about 2 months ago

Insalata di Salmone

Delicious! I get it every time I visit. Very fresh.

Sav about 2 months ago

Fettuccine Alfredo

Best food/dessert/coffee!! Anything you get here is incredible!! Love Carreras!

Rosalyn3214 2 months ago

Avocado Toast

Love love love your delicious avocado toast! Will definitely come back again and excited to try other dishes!

Kmckaybarnes 2 months ago

Bigné

My favorite place for a treat and coffee! Every time I have out of town guests, I bring them here.

Mygdgirls 2 months ago

All-American Classic

Loved it!! Love everything!

Fara 2 months ago

Peach and Mango

I can't really pick a favorite of my cakes and pastries here, because they are ALL so good. But I did LOVE this one.

Poloclaire21 2 months ago

Frittelle

These are always a favorite for my mom and I! We always make sure to share one when I am in town. The creme filling is light, and the pastry, while messy because of the sugar coating, is always flaky and light. I will always recommend this pastry to newcomers and regulars alike!

Rurouniashley 2 months ago

Vegan Fruit Tart

I'm not one for sweets most of the time, but I was so happy to find the vegan fruit tart at Carrara pastries! It's so hard to find good vegan desserts, and the quality was excellent. Really fresh, delicious fruit. Will definitely be coming back for more!

Kt42493 3 months ago

Profiterole

My family & I love Carrara's! We are planning to use them for our wedding day.

Dj 3 months ago

Beef Short Ribs

i've had the beef short ribs which i call to reserve now incase they sell out. I love the chicken marsala, love the fried egg sandwhich, meat ball toscano also is great. Trying more , still need to taste a lot of things. Can't go wrong here

Shormell13 3 months ago

Short Rib Beef Burger

One of the top burgers I have ever had! The brioche bun, the pickles and oozing cheese not to mention the actual burger itself 🤤 The giant mound full of coleslaw was mouth watering as well. We will definitely be returning for the burger!

Guest 22 days ago

Frittata

Fresh ingredients, delicious and healthy choice for a hearty morning meal.

Debbie 24 days ago

Frittelle

Carrara pastries is my favorite place to get all of their pastries and desserts and of course cappuccino. Each of the pastries and desserts are authentic Italian baking. It brings me back to a time when my grandma would bake these same items.

Hellojenrau 24 days ago

Frittelle

My family and I come here fairly often for dessert. There is a serious shortage of good dessert in our area. I am in love with the Fritelle. It's like a large soft airy Italian donut hole sprinkled in sugar. Those and the Giandua Gelato are my favorite items in the café.

Ani11yinyang 25 days ago

Yogurt Mousse

I dont have a sweet tooth, but after tasting this yogurt mousse I am able to say that I'm officially have one.

Nicolelee001 29 days ago

Fettuccine Bolognese

The pasta was cooked just right to meld with the rich, hearty bolognese! My kids will go to every restaurant to test the bolognese dish against mama's and yours won them over. Plus, it was the best pairing of their favourite pasta (fettucine) with their favourite sauce, which most restaurants don't offer! Mwa- da best!

Katrinacalavera about 1 month ago

Trilogia

The Trilogia cake is the first pastry that my partner, finicky about sweets and dubious about most cakes, has ever deemed fully perfect. It made the ideal centerpiece to his birthday. I cannot recommend it, and this charming store, highly enough.

Acs805 about 2 months ago

Tiramisú

I ordered the Tiramisu for my family for Valentines Day. We all loved it. This is the best Tiramisu I have ever had!

Shopinverted about 2 months ago

Squid Ink Chitarrine

I love seafood pasta, but it is rarely as well done as it is at Carraras's. The seafood was a perfect texture and was accentuated by the squid ink pasta. The sauce was light and allowed the ingredients to shine. Will definitely get this again. Delicious.

Rjacalone about 2 months ago

Insalata di Salmone

I have ordered this delicious salad twice. The salmon is perfectly cooked and it is just a lovely light lunch! The pastries (all of them) are beautiful to look at and to die for! If you have never been you MUST go.

Fara about 2 months ago

Frittelle

I've actually now tried most of the cakes and pastries here (we've made them our official company birthday cake go-to place and I'm leaving this review as I place yet another order :) ) . I'm known by friends, as a "pastry snob" and I honestly can't say enough bout Carraras cakes. Each and every one is a complete delight - truly beautiful cakes and pastries INSIDE & OUT!

Mel5431 2 months ago

Sfogliatelle

On the kind, and oh so accurate recommendation of my Italian teacher, I set off for Carrara's in Agoura this week. Having lived in Europe and traveled extensively throughout Italy, I can honestly say that I have found what I do believe is the best authentic Italian bakery in California! First, let's discuss their exceptional cappuccino! Their beans are Italian and are actually roasted in Italy, in the Italian way, which differs greatly from our own. Prep is done exactly as in Italy as well and results in a perfect créma with robust flavor, but no bitterness. What do you dream of to accompany those luscious cappuccino..? Italian house-made pastries fit for a king! At Carrara's they are exquisite and delectable: limoncello custard adorned with an edible gold-leafed gooseberry and seated in a limoncello soaked sponge layer, sfogiatella filled with orange ricotta and tiny sweet citron bits to die for, mouthwatering zeppole which were dusted with sugar and filled with whipped cream mixed with the lightest custard ever! If you can't go to Italy, go to Carrara's. And then, go back!

Vadbennett 2 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich

A go-to for a Sunday morning, you can usually find my husband and I here at Carrara's spitting the breakfast sandwich and a homemade croissant. Always consistently good, you will not go wrong with anything on the menu! Staff is always have smilingly faces. It's just a great way to spend a Sunday morning!

Guest 2 months ago

Velina

Amazing! My favorite!!!

Fara 2 months ago

Profiterole

H.E.A.V.E.N!

Amanda 2 months ago

Insalata di Salmone

My network group came in for a lunch meeting and this place did not disappoint. From their friendly service to amazing food, I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone. With a big group of us, we were able to try many food dishes on the menu and all were delicious. Not one complaint. We will most definitely come back!

Bookerpatrissha 2 months ago

Beef Short Ribs

The beef short ribs were a delectable delight. Melt in your mouth juicy tenderness with a burst of flavor. I requested only the short ribs.

Sjblanck 2 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich

My daughter and I have been frequenting Carrara Pasteries since it was a hole in the wall pastry shop many years ago. Since then, the place has expanded twice due to its popularity and unique menu and pastries. We have known Damiano for years and followed his success. I love this classic breakfast sandwich. I never get tired of ordering it. I also love their Avocado Toast and numerous other items on their menu.

Colecaro 3 months ago

Bigné

The best cookies and coffee outside of Europe.

Robinjo58 3 months ago

Roasted Beets

Loved it!!!!

Winwin1 3 months ago

Profiterole

Simply amazing! Love the chocolate outside and creamy filling! 😀👌



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA