Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Carrara's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Apfelthaler 7 days ago

Torta della Nonna

Carrara has the best Italian pastries in Southern California- hands-down! And their coffee is beyond heavenly. Carrara brings more than a little bit of Italy to the Pacific Coast.

Emilyrase06 about 2 months ago

Passione Exotica

Cararra Pasteries is a one of a kind, authentic experience that elevates your Italian experience to a whole completely different level. All desserts, pastas, and gelato are perfect! BEYOND WORDS. You don't ever need to go to an expensive restaurant when you have a one-of-kind experience. It's always hard what to choose what to eat because of all the amazing choices. It doesn't get any better than Cararra. Hands down the best restaurant. They aren't your average Italian restaurants. Their recipes are unique and just make you feel elevated when eating everything on the menu.

Sue60806 about 2 months ago

Blueberry Cheesecake

The cheesecake was excellent! I've had other cheesecakes that tend to be a bit too rich but this one was next to perfect for me! Definitely going back for more!

Kristinjoyconway 2 months ago

Frittelle

If you want a dreamy donut-like pastry filled with the most decadent cream, then get a fritelle as soon as you can. Slight crunch on the outside and a cloud on the inside!

Ary181 2 months ago

Spinach & Ricotta Ravioli

Si fresh and delicious!!! Can't wait to eat them again!!! Really Italian food! W la Toscana :)

Nadiashamout 2 months ago

Frittelle

Just what I was craving & so masterfully done! Thank you so much for these heavenly morsels. I've come back about 10 times now to pick up a dozen for the family or just one for me to enjoy with a Cappuccino.

Rebeccascastillo 3 months ago

Torta della Nonna

This is my fave most!!!

Cbw678 3 months ago

Profiterole

I arrive early for concerts at The Canyon Club and buy some pastries for after the show. Always tops off a wonderful date night.

Aminaghorob 3 months ago

Frittelle

I enjoy having a pastry that has the right balance of Chantilly creme and light choux pastry. I continue to muse about the Frittelle- perfect for sweetening a latte leaving an impeccable taste.

M 3 months ago

TiramisĂș

Such a nice place with very delightful staff.

Kvictoria87 4 months ago

Croccantino

Very good! The almond taste is is the strongest flavor. I served it a gathering and everyone enjoyed it. The chocolate curl was tasty too.

Dbaxtrom 4 months ago

Frittelle

I've tried several different items on the Carrera Pastries menu, so it's difficult to choose just one because everything I've tried is delectable, but if I had to choose my favorite it would be the frittelles. I've driven from Studio City to Moorpark on several occasions just to "get my fix." The pastry cream inside is so creamy and smooth and the pastry itself is always soft and fresh, and best of all, they're not overly sweet. You can really taste the quality of the ingredients, they're not masked by too much sugar. The gelato is amazing too—just as good as what I had in Italy. The savory dishes are also delicious. Just writing this review is making my mouth water—I see another drive to Moorpark in my near future!

Debbie 4 months ago

Bigné

This is my favorite place for pastries and desserts and of course their cappuccino. All of their desserts are wonderful and it brings me back to my childhood when my grandma made them for me.

Guest 4 months ago

Frittelle

This is literally the best thing I have ever had! So delicious!

Rayncathy 4 months ago

TiramisĂș

It was my first time here. Grabbed some desserts to go after lunch and it did not disappoint. Best tiramisu I've ever had! Their cheesecake was also good. Now gotta try all the others...

Canza 4 months ago

Cheesecake

The best cheesecake I have ever had!!!!!

Tobey 4 months ago

Bigné

Hmmmm... Besty's Birthday, what to do? Maybe Tiramisu... maybe Croccantino... We took both! And of course, you can not leave, without a Frittelle for the road! Years and years of perfection and the new location is so easy to access! !Riconoscente! Flourish, Tobey

Agataw 5 months ago

Squid Ink Chitarrine

My favorite dish! Delicious combination of gorgeous squid ink pasta and perfectly cooked seafood including muscles, clams, shrimp and squid in a tasty light sauce that lets you enjoy each morsel's unique taste and texture. Heaven in mouth. Try with the octopus appetizer but leave room for dessert!

Shopinverted 5 months ago

Frittura Mista

Phenomenal! All I can say. The squid and shrimp were perfectly fried with a light coating of batter that was clean and crisp. The zucchini came in match sticks and was light and buttery in texture.

Lorna670 5 months ago

Insalata di Salmone

Delicious! I get it every time I visit. Very fresh.

Arthur 25 days ago

Yogurt Wildberry

OMG. We had this for dessert tonight. It's definitely a MUST try. It was made to perfection and the taste was amazing.

Graywing1143 about 2 months ago

Caprese

Carrara is out of this world delicious! Unlike many other "Italian" restaurants that serve only pasta and pizza, Carrara has a variety of delicious meal options. Their food is fresh and delicious, and NEVER DISAPPOINTS!! You will never eat a meal you wouldn't enjoy!! The deserts are a whole new level of deliciousness. Not only does Carrara have some of the best food you will ever find at an Italian restaurant, but they are light, and not too sweet. SO many dessert options. So many wonderful options at Carrara!!! Their gelato is delicious, and filled with flavor. Authentic, real Italian food, and GREAT SERVICE! Thank you so much Carrara for treating us to your wonderful food!

Negrita106 about 2 months ago

Croccantino

This place is by far the best restaurant/bakery ever!! I've been going to the Agoura location for years and occasionally dropped by for lunch at moorpark. I love them so much I even catered my wedding cake, the croccantino (my fav), from Carrara's to serve to all 250 guests!! When they remodeled and started serving dinner, I again enjoyed another extension of their wonderful cuisine. My husband and I go all the time for dinner and dessert but for our wedding anniversary we always have dinner there and share a piece of the croccantino cake. Thank you Carrara's! We love you!

Rebeccascastillo 2 months ago

Blueberry Cheesecake

Your dessert are really delicious and tasty

Mahssa 2 months ago

Velina

This cake is one of the best cakes I've had in my life and with the sweet tooth I have, it's no exaggeration to say that my trips to Italy were mostly filled with visits bakeries and sweets. So when I say this is my favorite cake and everyone else loves it when I take it over for events, that is just how good it is. Plus the fact that all of the pastries are great and the people who work there are so kind and patient.

Tns 3 months ago

Fettuccine Alfredo

Love love love the fettuccine Alfredo with chicken and I add chili peppers for some spice! My favorite pasta dish! Both my daughters love it too!

Rebeccascastillo 3 months ago

Yogurt Wildberry

Delicious!!! I love mango and peach fruits. You got my favorite fruits in the cake😁Really awesome!

Teresafrubin 3 months ago

Cheesecake

Being 100% Italian I have had my share of Italian delicacies. But I have to say that hands down, Carrara's makes The Best Pastries that I have ever tasted!

Cbw678 3 months ago

Torta del Nonno

Torto del Nonno is a must have item when I stop to eat or pick-up something after work.

Beberlin 3 months ago

Velina

Hi, I'm one of your first costumers when you open in the small little store in another location close by. My whole family started going there to buy and take home because there was only a couple of small tables and chairs. I remember trying the Fogatta coffee with the tiramisu ice cream and feel in love with it. I than started spreading the word with my family about Carrara's the mew place in town and as a family we started the new tradition of getting our birthday cakes from Carrara's and I can not forget the little mini cakes which at time they were about $1.00 pistachio and passsion fruit being my favorite ones. Then Carrara's moves next door to where they were in a bigger place and they started cooking delicious food also and also more gelato delicious flavors and cakes. We actually lived a few minutes away from where Carrara's Was at that time and in Summer for about 2 years we would walk and have my favorite Sorbeto was lemon And my favorite gelato was Tiramisu and The house one with crunchy Nutella pieces in it, until you guys moved to the bigger place in the Tuscany plaza. My daughters 2 and 3 loved the strawberry cheese cake Ice cream and the mango sorbeto. We moved to Simi Valley 3 months ago and we miss Carrara's very much but will visit you guys soon. I remember that I was one of your first costumers because the owner was there and he said we just open and you are one of our first costumers and I said " and ONE of many to come" Your product is Delicious! Martha Mendez

Guest 4 months ago

Frittata

Fresh ingredients, delicious and healthy choice for a hearty morning meal.

Debbie 4 months ago

Frittelle

Carrara pastries is my favorite place to get all of their pastries and desserts and of course cappuccino. Each of the pastries and desserts are authentic Italian baking. It brings me back to a time when my grandma would bake these same items.

Hellojenrau 4 months ago

Frittelle

My family and I come here fairly often for dessert. There is a serious shortage of good dessert in our area. I am in love with the Fritelle. It's like a large soft airy Italian donut hole sprinkled in sugar. Those and the Giandua Gelato are my favorite items in the café.

Ani11yinyang 4 months ago

Yogurt Mousse

I dont have a sweet tooth, but after tasting this yogurt mousse I am able to say that I'm officially have one.

Nicolelee001 4 months ago

Fettuccine Bolognese

The pasta was cooked just right to meld with the rich, hearty bolognese! My kids will go to every restaurant to test the bolognese dish against mama's and yours won them over. Plus, it was the best pairing of their favourite pasta (fettucine) with their favourite sauce, which most restaurants don't offer! Mwa- da best!

Katrinacalavera 4 months ago

Trilogia

The Trilogia cake is the first pastry that my partner, finicky about sweets and dubious about most cakes, has ever deemed fully perfect. It made the ideal centerpiece to his birthday. I cannot recommend it, and this charming store, highly enough.

Acs805 5 months ago

TiramisĂș

I ordered the Tiramisu for my family for Valentines Day. We all loved it. This is the best Tiramisu I have ever had!

Shopinverted 5 months ago

Squid Ink Chitarrine

I love seafood pasta, but it is rarely as well done as it is at Carraras's. The seafood was a perfect texture and was accentuated by the squid ink pasta. The sauce was light and allowed the ingredients to shine. Will definitely get this again. Delicious.

Rjacalone 5 months ago

Insalata di Salmone

I have ordered this delicious salad twice. The salmon is perfectly cooked and it is just a lovely light lunch! The pastries (all of them) are beautiful to look at and to die for! If you have never been you MUST go.

Fara 5 months ago

Frittelle

I've actually now tried most of the cakes and pastries here (we've made them our official company birthday cake go-to place and I'm leaving this review as I place yet another order :) ) . I'm known by friends, as a "pastry snob" and I honestly can't say enough bout Carraras cakes. Each and every one is a complete delight - truly beautiful cakes and pastries INSIDE & OUT!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA